Red Ribbon Daughter Dream

I had a dream about our daughter. When I woke up it was with her name firmly in my mind with the image of drawing a red ribbon in a large space around her for protection (?). I told her about it and she laughed it off. Two days later she came to me and confessed some stuff, crying. I think I knew subliminally that something was wrong and maybe Spirit just nudged it to the surface.

*~*~*~*

I’ve felt for some time that daughter was not adjusting well to this move. My first impulse was to tell her (and I did) to suck it up. We had moved and I was tired of having to adjust MY life to kids and what they wanted.

However, as it drew closer to the end of the year, I just kept feeling in the back of my mind that she was not adjusting and her unhappiness was deepening. This dream was the unconscious, or whatever part is my Owl-sense, to let me know that she was definitely in trouble and I, as mother, would need to figure out what we could do to provide her what she needed.

Leave a Reply

