Call from a Crow

Grenwinae went for an outpatient procedure a week ago and I’ve been meaning to write about an odd thing that happened. I was sent down to a special waiting room and was told he would be done in about 40 minutes. I got on my laptop to pass time.

35 minutes later, I clearly heard a crow behind me. It was so close that it sounded like it was in the room. My immediate thought: “Grenwinae must be finished.” 10 minutes later they called my name to conference with the doctor.

The room had a large group of windows and when I got up to go, I saw a crow fly off from the ledge.

Crow isn’t one of my patron animals but it seemed the 14 days all around that, birds of all kinds were sending me messages.

Leave a Reply

