black feather magic

I have two days left for the workshop. I have brewed a protective tea every day.

I found two black feathers today. They are opposite feathers I found in front of my path when walking downtown. They could be from a pigeon, crow or cormonant (the most common black birds I saw in the area) but whoever gave them to me is reminders I have two more days to survive without a misstep. The next day I found some gray feathers (possible seagull) which I added to my collection.

I’ve put them with the hotels safety guideline sheet and some other items as a shield. This is part of how I feel urban items can be incorporated into our workings. Whatever represents meaning, and the more it acts as a representation, the more powerful. To not use modern items is to deny I’m a 21st century person.

guest_safety_feathers

Sometimes I feel like someone else is moving me through this. This non confrontational, keep her head down, fly under the radar, person is not me.

Two more days.

Two more days.

Leave a Reply

