Owls in my Soul

I’ve been reading this blog by Mi-Shell and I have to tell you she is the real deal. This is her post about Owls, yet really, please take time to read her entire blog.

Shamanic Drum

The Owl is my Miahanit, what some people here would call “nagual Medicine Guide” and very sacred to me.

It came through the family through my heritage. Owl was the Guide of my Siberian great grandmother, and my grandmother on my father’s side of the family; (Siberian First Nation) But also my Gypsy grandmother had an Owl as a Guardian and for a while had a tame Screech Owl living in her bender and in later years there was another one, Kautze, living in the hole of the Apple Tree of her small garden plot.

The Owl is the Power that aids and guides me when I work with sick people, to find what is wrong, to find and “see” cancer cells and to work with terminally ill people.

I wear Owl feathers in my braids and also always have some on my ritual drums and regalia.

Native people fear…

View original post 1,058 more words

One thought on “Owls in my Soul

Leave a Reply

