tension

Yesterday, I went to the doctor for a physical. I’m finally trying to get settled with a regular doctor and find out why I go through these random days of tiredness.

When I arrived, after driving through ice and snow in a car that needs new brakes, my blood pressure was 148 over 95. That is high and unusual for me. At the end of the appointment, I was down to 126 over 78 (my more normal range).

I wasn’t even aware of how my body had high blood pressure. I actually felt okay with being there and driving is always a hassle. However, leaving I gave some thought to how much I am not in tune with small things that are causing wear and tear upon me.

Scary.

Here is a chart for blood pressure readings.

Leave a Reply

