Guidance to remember

We left grapes, strawberries and cinnamon bread as offerings to the house. At the river, strawberries and grapes; one strawberry cast far into the fast flow of the water – it plopped down, surfaced and traveled with the current.

*~*~*~*~*

At home now and a bit out of sorts. It was strange having visitors to a place where the last six months, trips have been quiet retreats for myself and Grenwinae. Though I was glad to see my friend and her daughter, I am selfish about my private space.

I was given some advice in Missouri so I’m writing it down to remember:

Remember, expos as a way to get the word out about the new business. This has put into my head that I need to speak locally with DD in regards to perhaps her doing this for us. It would be too public for me to go those types of events and besides I don’t look the part.

She said our business will be very busy at Christmas. That would be so good but I find it doubtful because I have SO MUCH TO DO! that I wonder about getting what I need done even by the summer!

An older woman will come into my life to serve as a loving mentor. That I doubt. Older female figures and I don’t have much to discuss that is loving or fruitful. Thanks to my mom figure for that.

The Universe has a lot it wants me to do. I need to keep my mind open and be ready for new ideas or things I hadn’t really thought of as we will be given fresh ideas which might require us to adapt.

Healing and Rest were a reoccurring theme, which is a bit troubling. She strongly advised regular meditation to slow down and process all that is happening right now. She said I have trouble with my breathing. Again the throat chakra card appeared.

Use my Solar Plexus Chakra to gain new ideas and insights.

I need to end the turmoil with my brother; just bow out of that argument. Agreed.

A time to let things that don’t serve a purpose GO. I’m in a huge transition and there will be a significant healing happening soon. I think this also relates to Grenwinae because he let go of a part-time job he has been doing on and off for the last 10 years. It no longer served our needs for him to spend his time doing that (for various reasons). I heartily agree on letting go of what does not serve (quitting back in December was a prime example).

Don’t be in a rush to put it out there – spend time and consult with the Universe and make sure that the item is really right before releasing it to our clients. This actually just happened last week because a prototype we were working on didn’t feel like it was going the right direction and I pulled back from working on it.

My goal for my business is to provide some a MAGICKAL EXPERIENCE as soon as someone opens up the package (or eventually the door to the shop). Its not about rushing into something just to get something on the shelf to make some money. This business is more to me than just money – though of course the end goal is a going concern to take us into retirement. I need to keep this in mind as we further develop our stock.

 

Leave a Reply

