Twin Hawks Dancing

Yesterday, as I was leaving the parking lot, I saw two hawks, slowly – lazily, circling. As I continued to watch, their large circle tightened. One hawk gave a few wing flaps, ascended to the same level as his mate.

They circled again and again the circle grew smaller. The paced their speed, one following the other, and the second following the other. I felt they wanted to touch. That in flying, they were touching. Each knew where the other was in the flight. Each knew what the other was thinking. They were in synch.

I believe this the pair of hawks I’ve seen several times in my area.

I gained a sense of peace and fellowship. Together they were enjoying their day. It was a reminder to enjoy the companionship of my own mate.

 

Leave a Reply

