New Moon Night – dealing with a sly sneaky bastard

I won’t go into the entirety of what we did. I don’t think magick should be laid out that clearly. Besides what would work or feel right to us may not be for you. OTOH, how will you ever know anything unless you learn? Unless someone pulls back a veil and shows you what they did?

I am not a believer in demons or even really ghosts. But I do believe in energy as I have seen what it does and I have felt it. Whatever, was lingering about, whether made from our own unconscious, from someone who meant us ill, or some depressed, nullifying energy vampire monster floating around looking for a good feed, it needed to be dealt with.

It need to be handed its walking papers. It needed a kick in the balls.

We agreed that the main purpose was to move energy – to dispel and break it, so the New Moon was a good moon time period as well as the affiliation with Cancer (family and home). The black pillar candle was etched with protective symbols, it was joined by a candle of white (purity, innocence, light itself) and a silver candle (the halfway world, balance).

A protective, “breaking bad” loose incense was made. Branches were cut with permission from our resident pine tree, joined with backyard birch deadwood to be the base of our fire.

After casting a circle in basil salt, we began our custom chant to aid our daughter. Near the beginning a swarm of insects attached themselves to my upper body, and a grasshopper (an insect I particularly hate) was going to hop onto me until Grenwinae gently tossed him outside our circle.

As Grenwinae chanted, the fire struggled. When certain words were said, a wind from nowhere picked up and tried to smother the fire. We kept fueling it with more and more matches. Finally it settled and started gaining ground.

When certain words were said, it was as if a huge dome came over our heads and the area about the fire was cast into a deeper darkness. This happened at least three times.

Do I think we “killed it?” Not yet, we did get its attention but it has a lot of tentacles deeply embedded. The message I felt strongly was that it did not want to let go. It is also very subtle in its work. Very subtle and nefarious.

Grenwinae felt lighter the next day. I just felt exhausted. The next day we were both plagued with a lot of irritating nothings that keep pecking at us. Okay, I see what you are trying there: destroy our focus, keep us busy with nothings, wear us down, let us detach from our purpose. Fuck you!

When daughter came home that afternoon from grandma’s weeklong visit she went off inline skating and found a Hawk’s feather which she brought back to me. If you just came to this blog you won’t know why this is significant, but Hawk is one of my most vocal Animal Guides and I had just meditated to him regarding help for this issue.

It is a beginning.

We have a lot more work to do.

But yes, it’s a beginning.

4 thoughts on “New Moon Night – dealing with a sly sneaky bastard

  1. Huh, that’s interesting. I just dealt with an asshole spirit or energy this morning. I also gave it its “walking papers”. I received many signs from my Animals Guides during and after my battle with it. Hm. Needless to say, this post speaks to me.

    1. A crystal dealer I follow on Instagram wrote that someone she knows who does work with ghosts and spirits uses Selenite in the windows and over the door because they don’t like the energy of that stone. I had planned on doing an intense cleanse on her room so I will put this into place. Can’t hurt.

      1. Selenite, huh? I might try that. I made an oil blend inspired by your incense last night for my pendulum, too. Thank you for sharing that recipe, and for the advice. I thought I had banished my problem spirit yesterday, but that was only the beginning, according to my guides.

    2. These things do seem tenacious 😦 happy to help! Palo Santo is also used for breaking bad mojo. Rosemary, basil and anything thorny (like BlackBerry branches), or spicy (paprika) are good. Pay particular attention to doorways, windows, attic and basement when cleansing space.

Leave a Reply

