Owl reminds me

400px-Mochuelo_Común_(Athene_noctua_)(1)
Little Owl, Athena noctua

Driving to the barn this weekend with Grenwinae and in our path was a dead raptor. Well, that message was pretty clear so we turned back and Grenwinae gathered up the body in a sack to take home for burial.

He dug a hole were I asked – inside our yard, front the back gate to the greenbelt area. When he opened the bag and removed our bird, I understood. I had been expecting a hawk but instead it was a Barred Owl. The Owl that had begun all this business back in Missouri.

We buried Owl in the dark with ceremony. A Tigers Eye was gifted along with herbs. He is near the other Owls and their Hoots.

That night I had a confusion of Dreams. The last image in my mind before waking, was of me, a small Athena Owl on my shoulder.

*~*~*~*~*

I have neglected the spiritual side of things. I’ve always been good at entering the labyrinth and fighting monsters but not so good at bringing back the hidden knowledge.

2 thoughts on “Owl reminds me

  1. The message(s) appear to be clear. The courage to follow seem to be present. I offer a prayer to Great Spirit to assist you.
    If I may be of assistance, just holler.
    (Synchronically, today I was looking at a purchase (a bowl) I had made at your shop, wondering what could I use it for.)
    Blessings

Leave a Reply

